e.l.f. Haul

So after realising that e.l.f. have a lot of MAC dupes that everybody seems to love, I thought I’d give them a go, but I must admit I am seriously slacking with this post as I received my order back at the beginning of February 😁. Anyhow, now I’ve had a significant amount of time to try them out, I have a better understanding of the products☺️. Here goes…

Baked Blush in ‘Peachy Cheeky’

I don’t tend to use blusher very often so I thought this product would be a good start. I was drawn to the colour more than anything as I thought it would be very subtle and great for everyday use and, although I am using it daily, it’s too subtle. It doesn’t appear to be very pigmented and when I apply it it tends to stick to the brush and barely transfers on to my face – so frustrating! Plus, the line from barely-there to clown face is very thin. As it is almost unnoticeable I can get annoyed and continue to apply, leaving me with overly pink cheeks all of a sudden. Overall, I think the pigmentation really lets the product down and I will definitely be looking for other blushes.😔

Acne Fighting Gel


So this is part of the skincare selection and I thought this would be perfect for those unexpected blemishes and blurring my pores. The key with this product is to always have a clean face before use as the roller head means that bacteria is easily spread across your face, so make sure you scrub before use!😊 The first night that I used this I was pretty impressed, my blemishes and pores appeared reduced and my skin wasn’t too oily for the rest of the day. The only downfall is that it only seems to be useful for small marks and redness, any bigger spots don’t tend to be any less obvious after use. Altogether, it is a good product, especially for the price of £3, but it’s definitely not a miracle! 😁

Conditioning Lip Balm in ‘Nice & Natural’


Ok so, this is both the best and worst of the 3. Let’s start with the pros first! I love the colour of this. It’s such a lovely nude colour and it’s great for an everyday look! This is my go-to colour majority of the time and it glides over your lips, with almost more of a moisturiser feel than a lip balm. On the other hand, it dries out within around 20 minutes and if your lips are as in as bad a condition as mine, this can cause them to crack – not a desired quality for a lip balm🙄. The application can also be difficult if you choose to use your fingers. My nails aren’t the longest in the world but I do find myself digging the lip balm out from under my nails each time – meaning I waste product 😔. All in all, I can get over the balm drying out but the colour is just so beautiful, and I can honestly say I am really happy with this purchase and I’m already eyeing up the shade ‘Blissful Berry’ 😁.

Have you tried any e.l.f products? And if so, how did you get on with them? I’d love to know!

Until next time, Imogen x

 

3 thoughts on “e.l.f. Haul

Leave a Reply

