Barry M Coconut Infusion

Hi guys! I was trying to think of a new post idea to keep up with the routine I’ve been getting into and I thought I’d tell you about my new favourite nail polish!

So last week in my lunch break we took a trip to Boots and found the new Barry M coconut infusion polishes! The range has 9 different summery shades with tropical names and they all have coconut oil and water infused in them to hydrate and nourish your nails! One reason I was drawn to them is that my previous gel nail polish has ruined my nails (yellow and weak is not a good look!) and I’m hoping the coconut helps repair them but the beautiful colours are always a bonus. With these you don’t need a base coat as the coconut in them does the same job, and a top coat isn’t necessary either because it leaves a gel-like finish when dry!

I picked up the shade ‘Surfboard’ and fell in love with it from the moment I put it on! It’s the perfect baby pink, with a lilacy tone to it so it can look either colour in different lighting. I’ve been looking for a colour like this for a good while now, and I’m sure I will be stocking up on a lot of other colours too (Skinnydip and Aloha have caught my eye) as I can already see an improvement in my nails. I’ve found that my nails are a lot stronger since I first put this on, and I am soooo impressed.

 

Have you tried any of this range yet? I’d love to know if it’s worked for anybody else!

Imogen x

7 thoughts on “Barry M Coconut Infusion

Leave a Reply

