My First Reading

It’s been nearly two weeks since my last post because I’ve had the most hectic fortnight. Work has been busy and I’ve been a little down for no apparent reason. BUT, last night I went for a reading and my mood today has completely changed. I know this post may not be for everyone and it may seem boring, I just thought I’d share my experience.

This was my first time using an angel table, and my first reading for that matter and it couldn’t have gone any better. I’ve lost plenty of family, both before I was born and during my lifetime, and the two that came through last night were my Nan (on my Mum’s side) and step-dad Tom. When my mum has had readings before she has been told that they both fight to come through and have their say, so naturally they were the ones we spoke to. As I never met my Nan and my step-dad was her husband, my mum started with the questions for them both. When I went in, I had questions prepared and I didn’t feel even the slightest bit nervous, but as soon as the glass started to move my mind just went completely blank. I didn’t have even the slightest doubt about the whole thing throughout but I did have 1 important question for Tom. The mood ring in the photo is the last thing he bought me on a trip to Elvaston Castle and it’s something even my mum didn’t know about. I wear it on days where I feel like I need a bit of luck or support and I was desperate to know if he was actually with me when I wear it. I wore it on a necklace, hid it under my top and when I managed to pluck up the courage I asked him what I was wearing that I got from him. I first got the response ‘don’t cry’, which naturally made me bawl like a baby, and when asked again, he spelt out ‘ring’ (cue puzzled looks from my mum). I was amazed and it just solidified that I was talking to him. There was plenty of other information from both him and my Nan, some of which is too personal to me to share, so I won’t bore you with any more details.

I can without a doubt say that I’m going back, hopefully soon. It’s just so comforting knowing that I have people watching over me most of the time, probably right now actually, and I got a great sense of relief from the whole experience. I just wish I had the ability to contact them on my own.

Have you ever had any psychic/medium/reading experience? I truly believe in all of this, and I’d love to find any fellow believers!

Imogen x

7 thoughts on “My First Reading

  1. This is a such a beautiful post, thank you for sharing. I like that you had something secret that you could ask. I would so love to do another Angel/Ouija board in hope of finding something special.

    Vee // veeosullivan.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I went to one about 7 years ago and though it was quite good. My mum has been to one last Sunday and what she told me really spooked me. I would like to do another one soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

