Badger Sleep Balm

So as I explained in a previous post, I’ve been struggling quite a bit with sleep lately, and I’ve only really found one thing to help me drift off properly, so I thought I’d share it with you guys, just incase you’re ever in the same boat!

About a year and a half ago I bout the Badger Sleep Balm on a recommendation, but never really got much use out of it until now. Badger have a wide range of body and skin products, all truly natural and certified organic, run by a family in New Hampshire! (I love a good family-run business!). There are aromatherapy products, beard and lip balms and specific products to deal with issues such as tension headaches and sleep (there are so many different products, check out the full range here).

The Sleep Balm is the only product I own, so I can’t speak for all of them, but this is a miracle in a fancy little tub! It contains lavender and bergamot, and the consistency is very similar to Vaseline but without the petrolatum. You can apply the product pretty much anywhere (don’t get too carried away) such as your chest, lips, temples or hands, although I tend to apply it to my upper lip, so the I can smell it better. Now it doesn’t put you to sleep, it helps to calm and relax you, helping you to drift off into a more peaceful sleep – and it really does help me. Since using this, I have drifted into a more comfortable sleep, and I haven’t been as easy to disturb during the night. I swear by this, and I got it on Amazon for only around £5! Although I’ve been using it nightly for the past couple of weeks, it hasn’t even dented that much yet, so I reckon it’s going to last me a while. I’d definitely recommend giving this a go!

How do you manage to get a good nights sleep? If you do/use anything in particular I’d love to know about it!

Imogen x

Leave a Reply

