Skincare routine

Hi guys! Today’s post is about something I’m really missing right now – my skincare routine. Since I’ve been away I’ve not been able to stick to my routine because my liquid allowance meant I only had room for my cleanser and face wipes – words cannot express how upset I am about this. 



Makeup removal

So before I do anything I have to take my makeup off and I use the Sainsburys Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes. I love these so much and not just because of the price! They’re so refreshing and tend to get a good amount of my makeup off with one wipe. I usually find with face wipes that they fluff up and you eventually end up with fluff in your eyes later on (ugh) but these are tough enough to stay in one piece and they’re only £1! On occasion I also use the  Nivea Double Effect eye makeup remover, which was actually one of my first posts (find it here)! I only tend to use this on a day where I’m wearing more eye makeup than usual e.g. eyeliner. It does the job, but I always go back over with a wipe or my cleanser just to be sure!

Face Wash

I’ve been using the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore & Shine for a couple of years now and yeah, it works, but I’m definitely on the hunt for something new. I have the oiliest skin (you could fry an egg on my face on a good skin day!) and it does mattify it but only for about an hour or so. As you can see I’ve got only a little bit left so I could do with a new face wash anyway and any suggestions are welcome! When I wash my face a always use my Primark Silicon Cleansing Brush. I originally wanted a normal cleansing brush but they seem quite stiff and I’m a tad worried they’d hurt because my skin is so sensitive. This silicon one is amazing, it brushes but it’s so gentle and you can still feel it working!


Cleanser

About a month ago I switched over to the Garnier Micellar Water and it’s the best thing I’ve done in a while! My old cleanser used to sting to high heavens and the Micellar water is just so soft and soothing. It can be quite pricey, so I tend to look around for an offer and my most recent bottle was the 125ml for £1 in Tesco! The small bottle lasts just over a month at a time so I’d say that’s good value!

Face Mask

Every now and then I love a good face mask! My favourite at the minute is the Lush Mask of Magnaminty because it’s so refreshing and it seems to take all the oil off my face. They have a self-preserving option (which I always go for) and they have a great deal where you take back any 5 empty tubs and you get a free face mask! Lush have an amazing selection of masks and there is definitely one to suit everybody so go and take a look!

So that’s that! I’m enjoying myself but I can’t wait to get back into my routine on Sunday! Do you guys have a skincare routine? Feel free to leave any links in the comments!

Imogen x

11 thoughts on “Skincare routine

Leave a Reply

