Primark/Penneys Haul

I managed to squeeze a couple of shopping trips into last weeks mini-break and the Primark/Penneys was of course my main stop (budget life)! I only got a few things but they’re actually pretty great so I thought I’d share them with you guys! 

Brooklyn Bodysuit
So first off, I’ve been wanting a bodysuit for soooooo long, but I’m so indecisive when it comes to shopping that I have to love it to buy it straight away – otherwise I walk around every shop and go back if I decide I want it. I fell in love with this one immediately, partly because I have a serious thing for clothes with slogans/writing on them at the minute (just me? Ok). It was only €6 so an absolute bargain and it’s so comfy to wear!

Peach Ribbed Crop Vest

This came in a few different colours but I couldn’t help but imagine how cute this colour would look with white jeans and sandals! It’s perfect for a quick summer outfit and I can’t wait for the weather to warm back up so I can wear it without ruining the outfit with a cardigan. It was only €5 too so I’m definitely tempted to go back and get the other colours!

Pinstripe Shirt

I have been after one of these for so long – so you can imagine how excited I was when I saw it! It’s so simple and airy, I can wear it either at work or at home and it goes with pretty much everything. Plus, at €13 who doesn’t need one?!

Bag

I only actually bought this bag because I didn’t want to be carrying a Penneys bag to the concert with me and it fit my bodysuit in, but I’m glad I got it now! It’s so simple and I was in desperate need of a new small black bag after breaking the chain on my old one. It’s material so it’s only light, and it still fits my purse in it! It was only €4 too making it the cheapest thing I bought, but it’s also the most useful!

Have you had a trip down to Primark/Penneys lately? And did you find anything good?

Imogen x

2 thoughts on “Primark/Penneys Haul

  1. Ooo love this selection! I’m always popping in to Primark for my basics. They have so many nice high neck bits at the mo. They had a bodysuit I fancied in the same colour as your cropped vest.

    Jess
    Philocalist.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

