Love Your Lips

Over the last month or so my lip care collection has grown quite a bit and I can really see the difference. I suffer from really dry/flaky lips year round and I think I’ve just about perfected my routine! With all the Kylie Lip Kits I’ve been ordering lately I need to make sure my lips aren’t dry and chapped all the time because adding a matte lipstick to dry lips can be a patchy, flaky disaster. So, I thought I’d share it with you all so nobody else has to suffer!

img_2690-1

Lip Scrubs

Scrubs are just as important for your lips as they are for your body because they help to remove any dead skin. Lush are my go-to for lip scrubs because the range they have is just incredible. At the minute I have (a very old) Popcorn and Santa’s from the Christmas just gone so obviously I need to invest in a new one and Bubblegum is calling my name! The best part of the lip scrubs is that they’re completely edible too and they taste just as good as they smell. They’re super easy to use as all you have to do is scoop some onto your finger and scrub it all over your lips, then just lick it off! Just try and make sure you don’t get the contents wet otherwise you’ll end up with a pot of mush!

Lip Balm

When it comes to lip balm I tend to just go for Vaseline to avoid smudging a tint all over my lips throughout the day and it’s not as thick/sticky as a lot of other brands I’ve tried. I use either the Aloe Vera or Sugar Coated versions and they’re great to keep in my bag so I can keep my lips hydrated throughout the day. The Sugar Coated also works as a slight lip scrub too, so when I’m in a rush I can use this instead of the combination of lip scrub and Aloe Vera Vaseline! Last week I also received some new lip balms from Nature’s Soap in the scents Lavender & Tea Tree and Lemon! I haven’t had the time to give them a fair shot yet but I’ll be doing a whole other post about these and a few other bits I got later this week so keep an eye out for that!

Lip Butter

This is my newest discovery of the lot and I’m so in love with it. I use The Body Shop Lip Butter in Strawberry and the smell is just divine! I’d never tried a lip butter before I was given this and I don’t know how I ever survived without it. I use it mainly just before bed so it can get to work while I sleep and I can wake up with the softest lips in the world. It almost has a conditioner-like consistency so it’s quite thick and creamy but glides over your lips like a dream. The pot is only small but you don’t need to much for each use, although I’m trying to get through this one as quickly as I can to try out some different scents/flavours!

So those are my main lip care products, do you have a lip care routine that you swear by? I’d love to hear about it if you do!

Imogen x

7 thoughts on “Love Your Lips

  1. I use carmex all the time. i too have dry lips all year round and with my love for matte lippy it can be tricky. I really need to invest in some lip scrub I have heard a lot about it. The lip butter sounds luxurious!! Tanicici xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m doing quite well with my Vaseline, I would’ve usually lost it by now haha! Ah I can’t live without a lip scrub, I’m sure my Santa’s one is due to go out of date soon so I’m definitely getting a new one on payday. Thanks for reading! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

