Unique Blogger Award

Hi guys! This post is so overdue, mainly because I’ve had so many products lined up to write about recently that I just couldn’t squeeze this in, but here I am! I was nominated to do the Unique Blogger Award post by the lovely Emily at EmilyR0se! Thanks for the nomination, I love posts like these because it helps you get to know the person behind the blog a little bit better!

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Nominate 8-13 bloggers to receive this award.
  • Ask your nominees 3 UNIQUE questions.
  • Include one meme and one quote you really like.
  • Add a link to the awards creator: Kate Gold –teengirlmeetsworld.wordpress.com

Questions Emily has asked me:

How would you describe your blogging style?

I’d say my blogging style is casual but organised. I like to be prepared so I’ll write posts at least a week in advance (usually), but when I write I just kind of let it flow. It’s not very often I’ll sit and re-read my posts to see if they need changing, I’ll only change the odd word or correct my spelling.

What is your greatest strength and weakness?

My greatest strength is probably my confidence. Lately my confidence has sky-rocketed and it works in my favour in both everyday life and blogging.

My greatest weakness is my shopping habit. I can have £20 left to last me 2 weeks but I’ll still walk into a shop and spend it within 5 minutes leaving myself completely broke – I just can’t help myself.

What is your perfect pizza?

My perfect pizza would be pepperoni, ham, spicy beef, sausage, mozzarella, red peppers and spinach. I’m a proper meat lover (yes, I know how that sounds) and spinach is my way of making something slightly healthier. God that’s made me hungry.

Favourite meme at the moment:

img_3388

To be quite honest, I’m still a little unsure on what is classed as a meme, so I don’t know if this even is one. But this is pretty much me everyday. But not just with food.

Favourite Quote:

So let me explain this one. This will hopefully, at some point, be tattooed on me. I’m unsure of the placement/font I want but there are a few different connections I have to this quote. Firstly, I love the quote itself, it’d be great to have a tattoo to signify bravery because I’d like to think I’m quite a strong person and I’ve battled through every obstacle so far. Also, this is a quote from Shakespeare’s Cymbeline. I discovered in school that I absolutely adore Shakespeare’s writing (Sonnet 116 is my all time favourite piece of work) and Cymbeline also has a link to myself. The main character in Cymbeline is Imogen, Princess of Britain, both my name and the title I should hold!

I nominate:

3 questions for my nominees:

1) What made you start blogging in the first place?

2) Do you have a particular routine that you like to stick to when it comes to blogging?

3) What’s your perfect day?

I hope you enjoyed this post, I loved writing it! Don’t forget you can keep up with me daily on Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat (imogenpenchants) and Pinterest!

 

One thought on “Unique Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

