Jamberry Nail Wraps

Nails can say a lot about a person – from shape to length to colour – and it’s a great way to try and figure someone out. Yes, you shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover, but a lot of people, myself included, like to match their nails to their attitude, mood and general style, right? So when Jamberry sent me some nail wraps with a few different designs and patterns, I did spend a lot more time than I had to waste picking out my first set.

Left to right – Daydream, Butterfly Garden, Copenhagen, Sweet Surprise & Berry Sparkler

They kindly set me 5 different designs so it was definitely a tough decision! I like to go for a pretty nail colour that matches well with different outfits (I don’t have the time or the effort to change them multiple times a week) and gives the appearance that I spent a lot of time and money on them, when we all know I’m not gonna do that.My go-tos at the minute are my Barry M coconut infusion polishes, which I have in Surfboard (a lilacy pink) and Starfish (a beige nude) but I have to be so precise and neat – whilst also waiting for coats to dry – that I’m starting to fall out of love with doing my nails again. And that’s where Jamberry come in! I went for the nude set Daydream which actually looks a bit more of a lilac-nude once applied, and although it was only my first go at applying them, I think I did an ok job!

Daydream

The great thing about a nail wrap is that they come shaped and ready to go, all you have to do is trim them down to fit! This is probably what I love most about them, just because I have such an unsteady had and 90% of the time I look like my nails have been painted by toddlers. I’d definitely advise using nail scissors rather than your regular scissors to trim them down though, they’re a lot more precise and the last thing you want to do is take off more than you need to! They’re super easy to apply too and each set comes with a little card with step-by-step instructions! There’s no waiting around for coats to dry, no niggly bits of polish on your fingers and it’s quick and easy once you’ve got the hang of it – a lazy girl’s dream!

If you enjoy minimal effort in beauty and well, life (like me), I’d definitely recommend having a browse through Jamberry’s website. They have some lovely colours for an everyday look and some gorgeous patterns for something a bit more edgy – I like to use the patterned nail wraps for a single statement nail! You can also follow them on Twitter and Instagram to keep up with any new releases and get some inspiration!

Imogen x

*contains gifted or pr samples but all opinions are my own*

6 thoughts on “Jamberry Nail Wraps

  1. I’ve been thinking about nail wraps for a while and I can’t make up my mind. I love having my nails done but don’t want to spend a fortune, and I’m sooo lazy. So this does sound like a good option for me I’m just worried that I wouldn’t be very precise with it and it would end up looking awful! Do they last long once they’re on? Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

