Baker days

Everyone loves cake right? And what’s better than having it delivered? You don’t even have to move! Granted, you would have to wait a couple of days, but a personalised letterbox caked from Bakerdays is worth the wait!

IMG_4005[1]

Bakerdays is an online cake delivery service and they were generous enough to offer me my own personalised cake of my choice! All I had to do was pick a base and send in any photos or text I wanted and that was it. As I didn’t have any events coming up, I opted for just a photo cake and I’m not vain enough (yet) to send in a selfie, so I thought I could earn a couple relationship brownie points and get an old-ish photo of Ashley and I to put on it instead! (It worked btw).

I’m a big cake fan, like who doesn’t love cake? Especially cake that I can design myself on the comfort of my sofa! It did take me a while to look through all of them because there are just so many categories and designs to choose from – seriously, you name an event and they have a category – not to mention the 5 different flavours (including gluten free and dairy free!) and 4 different sizes. You’re seriously spoilt for choice.

But enough about the perks of having cake delivered and how pretty they are – the taste is the most important part! I had the vanilla sponge with buttercream and it was delightful. Usually cake leaves me quite podgey (doesn’t stop me eating it though) but this was nice and light so I wasn’t bloated at all after eating it. Plus, I love buttercream and photo icing (if that’s even a thing) so the combination of both was dreamy.

So if you’re a cake lover like me (if you’re not then thanks for reading and everything but I don’t think we can be friends) go check out Bakerdays here!

Imogen x

*contains gifted or pr samples but allΒ opinions are my own*

One thought on “Baker days

Leave a Reply

