Little Known Box – Summer Nights

As you probably saw last month, I went to the East Mids Meetup in Leicester and I actually won something in the raffle for the first time ever! There were so many prizes that I had no idea what to go for and everything was disappearing fast so I deliberated for a minute or two then quickly grabbed a voucher for Little Known Box. When I picked it up I knew it was a beauty subscription box because I’d read Kirsty’s post on the July box, but I couldn’t really remember too much about it. Anyway, I used the code for my one-off box and when it finally arrived I was over the moon with what I got!

The theme for this box was Summer Nights and it came with a handy little leaflet giving a bit of information about the products inside including their price and where to buy them! One thing I stumbled upon when I was putting my code into the website was the fact that it’s called the Little Known Box because they use upcoming and independent businesses! I absolutely love this because as you probably (should) already know, I’m a massive Etsy fan and my Etsy series is something I created to encourage people to support small and independent businesses! But anyway, on to what I got…

Bardou Immaculate Spray Dry Shampoo
If I’m honest, I’m not one for dry shampoo because they just somehow manage to dry my usually oily hair out and never give me that ‘clean’ feeling. This one however felt so light on my hair that I completely forgot it was there! I’m a pain for constantly touching my hair when I’m using dry shampoo to check it still feels clean (making my hair greasy again) but the fact I couldn’t feel this one meant I wasn’t checking all day, so it stayed intact!

AMYGDALA Solid Fragrance in Jasmine
I’ve never used a solid fragrance before but I’ve always been a little bit curious! I’m yet to use this and I’m very skeptical about how long the smell will actually last. I got the scent Jasmine and it’s not my usual cup of tea but I quite like it!

Fairypants Vegan Lip Balm in Peach Bellini
First off, this smells beautiful. And if you saw my unboxing on Snapchat (imogenpenchants) you might have heard my little giggle at the name Fairypants – so cute! Of course I’ve had a quick browse on the Fairypants page and they both sell lip and nail products that are seriously to die for. The Gingerbread and Parma Violet lip balms are definitely calling my name and I reckon I’ll definitely be sticking a few in my basket for stocking fillers (yes I’m planning Christmas already!). They’re all vegan too and even though I’m not a vegan (by any stretch of the imagination) it’s always a bonus to find vegan products!

Natural & Organic Eye Liner
You can never have too many eyeliners. This came at the best time because I’m slowly working eyeliner back into my routine ready for autumn, and a pencil liner is the perfect transition because it can be a lot more subtle than a liquid liner! This natural & organic one is so much creamier than I was expecting too. Just by the look of it I assumed it would be one of those stiff liners that are just as hard to draw on as wipe off but it’s super smooth and precise!

GlitterEyes Pressed Glitter in Shimmering Sand
Of course I was going to save the best for last! When I opened and unwrapped the box the first thing I noticed was the GlitterEyes pressed glitter and I was buzzing! I was already planning on picking one of their glitters up on payday after seeing LexiLife95’s tutorial and seeing her raving about them on Snapchat, so of course I was over the moon to receive Shimmering Sand in my box! It’s a gorgeous gold that actually goes so well with so many different colours. I’ve had a quick go at using it already, but of course I’m not going to show you just yet until I’ve perfected it (I’m a newbie to the shadow/glitter world, give me time)!

Overall I absolutely loved this box and I think I’ll definitely be subscribing! It’s so much better than I expected it to be and I’d definitely recommend at least trying a one-off box!

Imogen x

6 thoughts on “Little Known Box – Summer Nights

  1. How was the dry shampoo in resolving the tangled mess? One problem I have with dry shampoos is that while they give you a “clean” feel and scent, they rarely resolve the issue of tangled and messy hair…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe my hair’s too thick and black for dry shampoo to work effectively. I usually give up and end up washing my hair so that I can style it better. It’s useless when your hair still has the tangled shape from hair ties no matter how fresh you smell :/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I heard about them too and when I got them in my GlossyBox, I was so excited. My hair deserves an S for special…specially challenging 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

