MUA Enchanted Palette

As I’ve said time and time again, eyeshadows aren’t my forte. It’s never really something I’ve ventured into or had much practice in, so I’ve been giving it a go lately! My Saturday nights have been the times where I get out the eyeshadows I’ve got and start experimenting and I’m definitely getting there – all bit it slowly! So, with that being said, I went on the hunt for a new palette with a few colours I haven’t already got and I came across the MUA Enchanted palette – is it not just the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen?!

It was definitely the layout that drew me in at first because I don’t think I’ve ever seen this kind of palette? The way the colours blend into eachother is gorgeous and you get more of a feel of which colours will pair well together. Each colour is stunning and I’ve definitely been missing some pinks and golds from my collection! There are some copper tones in the darker shades too which will be perfect for autumn and winter.

I’m not usually a fan of shimmer/silk shadows but these have seriously swayed me! You can see from the swatches just how well the colour comes off too (except for the purple, that doesn’t look too similar) and they’re pretty pigmented. I wasn’t expecting much from the quality because it was only £6, but I’m definitely going to be ordering the Enrapture (darker colours) palette on payday now! Each colour is definitely pretty enough to wear on it’s own to add a bit of sparkle to your everyday routine, or you can combine them to create more of a look! I’m loving just mixing them up at the minute and seeing which colours go best together – I’m loving the second, third and fifth together at the minute!

img_5861

I’d definitely recommend picking this up – even if it’s just as a photo prop because I mean, it’s pretty enough! It’s such good quality for the price and a perfect example of budget beauty!

7 thoughts on “MUA Enchanted Palette

Leave a Reply

