My Kylie Lip Kit Collection

As you may have guessed from previous posts and my updates on Twitter, I’m a big fan of the Kylie Lip Kits. I didn’t go for it straight away but my collection has slowly grown month by month since  so I thought it’s about time I showed you guys the lot so far!

Posie K

So this was my first ever Kylie shade and I’d be lying if I said it’s an everyday colour (on me anyway). It ended up being more of a purple on me than the ‘perfect pink’ that it was advertised, but mainly because I’m so pale. It’s still a beautiful colour though, even if I tend to use it more on occasions/nights out!

Candy K

This was my second order and I was so torn between Candy and Koko on this one. I was definitely expecting this to be more of a pink than Posie was, but I got it wrong again. This is more of a red/pink so better for darker Autumn/Winter days than I think it is for Summer!

Koko K

So by this point I kind of figured out that every colour was going to be a bit darker against my whiter than white skin tone, so I ordered Koko K reassured that it wasn’t going to be too light (the reason I went for Candy K the time before)! This is by far my favourite shade of the whole lot now because it’s just so subtle. It compliments my skin tone pretty well and it’s not the barbie-pink that part of me was expecting! I pretty much wore it all summer and I’m sure it’ll be one that I end up wearing year-round!

Exposed

This is one that I actually bought from a friend after she tried it out and the colour seemed to blend in with her skin tone, so I didn’t end up paying as much as I would through the website! It’s not one that I was too fussed about ordering really, but I’m not going to turn down a lip kit now am I? It’s a lovely all-around nude colour, although it does look a like caramel toned on me (pale problems). I still wear it every now and then, mainly to work because it’s a lot more subtle than some of the other colours!

Dirty Peach

Of course when Kylie releases new summer shades (at the end of August?) I’m going to get excited and start prepping myself for a big group order whilst figuring out which ones I want! Dirty Peach was the first one to stand out to me in the most recent releases but I don’t quite know how I feel about it yet. It’s a lot more orange on me than I expected it to be and I just don’t know whether to sell it or not.

Love Bite

This is another I bought along with Dirty Peach and it’s the exact same situation. I was expecting it to be similar to Kourt K but lighter and a more obvious purple – it isn’t at all. Don’t get me wrong, you can see the purple, but it’s very dark. I’m not sure if I like it or not yet but I do need to give it a fair chance and wear it out a few times before I decide!


Do you have any of the lip kits? What do you think of them?

10 thoughts on “My Kylie Lip Kit Collection

Leave a Reply

