L’Oreal True Match Foundation

It’s been a while since I last bought a proper foundation and I thought with the cold weather looming it was probably the best time to start my hunt for a foundation that will actually match my whiter than whiter complexion! I was using Maybelline’s BB Cream for a good while before repurchasing the Lush Colour Supplement in Jackie Oates and they’re quite different from each other, so I wanted to find a happy medium – a light foundation that still gives a decent coverage and evens out my skin tone!

As tempted as I was to just splash out on the likes of NARS or Tarte, I just couldn’t justify buying a foundation without testing the colour first so I had a browse around Superdrug and Boots instead. I didn’t exactly have as much of a browse as I usually would with products, mainly because I’m a sucker for convienience so I’m instantly drawn to the ‘new in’ stands. In the end I came out with the new L’Oreal True Match foundation and for the first time ever I wasn’t the lightest shade in the range (I know right, I can’t believe it either)!

I got the shade Ivory (1.N) because Rose Ivory had a pink undertone to it and that’s the last thing I need with all of this redness going on (my MUA green colour corrector has taken quite the battering lately). This one has quite a cool undertone to it and I find that perfect for my skin and I’m really impressed with how it’s working for me so far! I’ve been using it all week and it’s so light I can barely feel it but when I walk past a mirror or window (or just any reflective surface if I’m honest) my skin looks flawless. Of course I was worried about how it’d work with my oily skin but it hasn’t even been an issue. I’ve been finishing it off with my NYX translucent powder and it’s stayed all day with minimal shine – if any at all.

I would 100% recommend giving this a go because it’s only around £7 at the minute and it’s more than worth the money!

6 thoughts on “L’Oreal True Match Foundation

Leave a Reply

