BrushWorks

Ok so I think we can now say that summer is officially over – the good couple of weeks we had anyway – so this post might seem a little weird and late, but trust me on this! Brushworks sent me a few everyday essentials to try out and I’m absolutely loving them!

They sent me 5 things in total, all for foot and nail care. So yes, we might be past the season where you’ll be showing off your toes in your swanky strappy sandals but that doesn’t make it any less important! I’m always the one the make the mistake of moisturising all summer long and hiding it away in a cupboard when autumn hits but it’s just as important to take care of your body when it’s a bit chillier – yes, even your feet! So back to Brushworks, everything here is between £1.49 and £6.99 and there’s a pretty good range in this post!

Nail Clippers
These are something you’ll always need – and a spare if you’re anything like me. I’m constantly losing mine so I always need a spare one, especially seeing as I’m useless with nail scissors. I cut my nails down weekly (if I get a chance) to keep them strong and neat but I have to use clippers because I can’t cut neatly with nail scissors to save my life!

4 Coloured Emery Boards
Another one that’s always handy! I keep emery boards everywhere. Living room, spare room, bedroom, handbag – you name a place, there’s probably one hidden. These came at a great time too as my beloved Disney ones have all disappeared or worn out so now I’ve got some replacements, plus the colours are so pretty and bright, hopefully I won’t be able to lose these ones!

Toe Separators
I’m definitely one of those people that needs toe separaters, mainly because I always associate them with a pamper session and that’s just about the only time my toes ever see any love. I haven’t had any of these for a while now so I can finally sort my piggies out again!

Foot File
I seriously love any kind of foot file – who doesn’t love getting rid of all the gross dry skin on your feet? It’s so satisfying to me and I ended up just using it whilst watching TV because it’s so easy to use and quite a bit safer than those scary electric ones you can get! (I hope I’m not the only one that finds them a bit scary).

Crystal Cuticle Sticks
Ok so why have I never used these before? This is another one that I’ve found to be really satisfying because again you’re just getting rid of crap. I’ve become a little bit obsessed with these if I’m honest and I’m using them all the time. These come in packs too which is super handy because I probably get through 1 each time I use them, hopefully I won’t be running out for a while!

Are there any products you like to use to keep your feet in good condition? I could probably use some tips!

 

*contains gifted or pr samples but all opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

