Colourpop Haul

I’ve been eyeing up Colourpop for a while now – ever since finding out they’re meant to do pretty good dupes for the Kylie Lip Kits. So of course when I got an email for $5 shipping I was pretty tempted, then combine that with $5 off my first purchase and a product that I can give as a Christmas present, I had to place an order!

I went straight to the Fall Edit and the Zingara supershock eyeshadow set went straight in my basket! I’d fallen in love with it ever since the email was sent out and seeing it on Katie’s Snapchat made me fall even harder – I had to have it.

You get 4 shadows in the set –  .What I didn’t realise about these was that they’re actually cream shadows. I’ve not really used cream shadows before if I’m honest, but I’m glad I realised before sticking a brush in there and ruining the pot! They’re easier to apply than I expected them to be and the colours compliment each other so well. Paradox is definitely my favourite in the lot, I love a good brick red and it’ll go perfectly with my NYX Lingerie in Exotic!

Now what’s a Colourpop order without some lipsticks? I’m not a massive fan of glossy colours so I went for 2 of the Ultra Matte liquid lipsticks in Bumble and Times Square because I figured a nude and a bolder colour would give me a little bit of range without having to spend a fortune (if that even makes sense?). Bumble is a kind of burnt red – again, might just be making this stuff up – and Times Square is a rosy nude. These are pretty much the same colour I expected them to be when I ordered them and I love that. I have a lot of trouble ordering online because when you’re as pale as me, everything turns out a completely different colour against your skin, but these were perfect.

I thought I might aswell give the Lippie Stix a go whilst I’m at it and wanted to find a colour I don’t have anything similar to – so I went for Back Up! As soon as I clicked confirm I was starting to regret buying it, but it’s somehow turned out to be my favourite of the lot!

It’s the most beautiful vivid purple – something that I’d never usually wear – and the application is so god damn easy. I thought it’s be difficult to apply with it being a stick, but if anything it’s easier than a liquid lipstick because it’s curved so you can just glide it along your lips and get that precise line! I wore this to my birthday meal on Sunday and paired it with a bronze eye (using my Kyshadow palette) and it went so well together! It’s definitely more of a dressy lip, but I’m definitely going to be trying a few casual outfits with it because if I can find a way to wear this every day then I definitely will!

I am kind of wishing now that I’d picked up a few other different products – the highlighters in particular – but because I also got a couple of presents in this order (I would show you but I don’t want to risk them seeing) it became a bit pricey so they will have to go on the next order!

Let me know if you have any recommendations, I’m definitely wanting to place another order soon!

16 thoughts on “Colourpop Haul

Leave a Reply

